Printer-friendly version

Board of Directors

E. Alex Albert, Ares Management
Thomas E. Backer, Ph.D., California State University Northridge*
Anthea Case, The Arcadia Fund
Fiona Chalom, Ph.D., Pepperdine University*
Rick A. Feldman, Consultant*
Honor Fraser, Honor Fraser Gallery
David Gordon, Gordon Advisory LLC* 
Alan R. Jampol, Jampol Zimet Skane & Wilcox LLP
Justinian Jampol, Ph.D., Executive Director/Founder, The Wende Museum
Stephen O. Lesser, Author and Philanthropist*
Alan Levy, Tishman International Companies*
Jason Post, Post Investment Group*
Edward B. Robin, NAS Insurance Services, Inc.*
Teofilo Ruiz, Ph.D., UCLA Department of History
Dennis Slon, Chairman of the Board, Loyola Marymount University*
Brian Sweeney, ESMoA*
Blaine Vess, Entrepreneur
Jonathan Victor, Balmoral Advisors*
Cascade Wilhelm, Wilhelm Family Foundation

* Member of the Director's Circle


Justinian Jampol, Executive Director/Founder
Madeline Adams, Collections Assistant
Anna Rose Canzano, Exhibition and Programming Associate
Katie Cape, Visitor Engagement Event & Programming Lead
Jenny Cashman, Business Assistant
Kate Dollenmayer
, Audiovisual Archivist
Chloe GinnegarCommunications and Administrative Manager
Julia Hines, Visitor Engagement Associate
Jessica HoffmannDirector of Strategy and Operations
Alicia Ide, Director of Business and Administration
Heather Jones Gibson, Visitor Engagement and Education Manager
Hiju Kim, Visitor Engagement Associate
Henry Laurence, Visitor Engagement Education & Volunteer Lead
Theo Maughan, Visitor Engagement Associate
Carlos Mijangos
, Facilities Coordinator
Dany Naierman, Gallery and Special Projects Manager
Christine Rank, Manager of Information and Registrar
Mila Ratskevich, Visitor Engagement Associate
Joes Segal, Chief Curator and Director of Programming
Esther Tobe, Visitor Engagement Gift Shop Lead

Additional Support

John Ahouse, Special Collections Curator
Cristina Cuevas-Wolf, Resident Historian
Beate Humann, Storage Manager, Germany
Jessica McCormack, Publicist
Jakob Metzner, Logistics Coordinator, Germany

Council of Advisors

Michael Boyd
Jan and Trish de Bont
Carola Donnerhak
Ellen DuBois
Cornelia Funke
Yehudi Gaffen
Arch Getty
Edward Goldman 
Homeira Goldstein
Robert Heller
Judith Hoffman
Gloria & 
Willard Huyck
Tom LaBonge
John Levy
Stefania Magidson
Dr. Barry Munitz
Oren Peli
Rodney Punt
Edward Rothfarb
Abby Sher
David & Mag Scott
Sa’ad Shah 
Eva Sweeney
Benedikt Taschen 
Dr. Angela Thompson
Tim Toohey
Skip Victor 
Michael Walsh
Tadzio & Carrie Wellisz
Don Wildman
Brenda G. Williams
Michael & Pat York 


The constant and enthusiastic support of volunteers is the reason for the Wende Museum’s success. Many of the volunteers have been involved with the Museum from its inception. As the Museum continues to grow and attract new supporters, we will always be grateful to those who gave generously of their time and money to ensure that this project thrives.